The European Baseball Champions Cup set for Brno and Hoofddorp

The Confederation of European Baseball (CEB) has officially concluded the two 2014 European Champions Cup brackets that will be played in Brno (Czech Republic) and Hoofddorp (Holland) from the 17th to the 22nd of June. Two organizations can be found coming out of Italy (Rimini and Nettuno), two out of Holland, two out of the Czech Republic, and two out of Germany. The other countries being represented in the 2014 European Champions tournament will be the Republic of San Marino, France, and Russia. Not qualifying for next years event are the 2013 Champs, Fortitudo Bologna, coming up just short of both Rimini, and Nettuno. The winner of the EU Champions Cup will earn the right to play in the Asia Series, as the European Representatives just as Bologna did this past November in Taiwan.

From the 16th to the 21st of June a 2015 EU Champions Cup qualification will be taking place in Anvers (Belgium), Athens (Greece), Brest (Belarus) and Stockholm (Sweden). The winner of each group will then move onto a final tournament with the two bottom clubs out of the EU Champions Cup 1st round for a chance at the 2015 Cup.