The Premier 12

The World Baseball Softball Confederation’s Premier12 tournament is scheduled to take place from November 8 to November 21, shortly after the conclusion of the MLB, NPB, and KBO seasons. The top 12 international squads, as determined by the IBAF’s 2014 year-end rankings, will participate in the tournament. 

1. Japan 2. United States 3. Cuba 4. Chinese Taipei 5. Netherlands 6. Dominican Republic 7. Canada 8. South Korea 9. Puerto Rico 10. Venezuela 11. Italy 12. Mexico

Group A

Cuba(3), Chinese Taipei(4), Netherlands(5) Canada(7), Puerto Rico(9), Italy(11) 

Group B 

Japan(1), U.S.A.(2), Dominican Republic(6) Korea(8), Venezuela(10), Mexico(12) 

The Italian National Team will debut on Tuesday the 10th of Noveber at 12:30 pm in Taiwan against Puerto Rico at the Intercontinentale di Taichung Stadium, while on Wednesday the 11th the Italians will go up against Taiwan at 6:30 pm local time at the same ballpark. On Thursday the 12th Italy will be locked up in a European dual with Holland at 6:00 pm local time at the Dou Liou stadium. Italy final two games of the first round will take place on Saturday the 14th and Sunday the 15th at 6:30 pm local time, once again at the Dou Liou Stadium, with Canada being Saturday’s opponent and Cuba being Sunday’s.

The top 4 clubs out of both bracket will then move onto the single elimination round with the eventual Semifinals and Finals to take place in Japan at the Tokyo Dome from the 19th through the 21st of November.

Premier12 Calendar