Champions Cup: San Marino and Nettuno in Hoofddorp, Rimini in Brno

The Confederation of European Baseball confirms this year’s participants in the European Champions Cup Tournament. The first round of the tournament will be played out at two different sites, Brno (Czech Republic) and Hoofddorp (Holland), and will be getting underway on the 17th of June and last till the 22nd.


1. Kotlarka Praha CZE

2. Rouen Huskies FRA

3. T&D San Marino SMR

4. Nettuno BC ITA

5. Hoofddorp Pioneers NED

6. Solingen Alligators GER


Brno/Czech Republic:

1. KNTU Elizavetgrad UKR

2. Buchbinder Legionäre Regensburg GER

3. Senart Templiers FRA

4. Draci Brno CZE

5. DOOR Neptunus Rotterdam NED

6. ASD Rimini Baseball ITA

The game schedule according to the CEB competition rules is as follows:

June 17th 5-1 4-2 3-6

June 18th 1-3 2-5 6-4

June 19th 1-4 2-6 3-5

June 20th 1-2 3-4 5-6

June 21st 2-3 6-1 4-5

June 22nd Final game between 1st and 2nd placed team

The winner of each bracket will face off in the finals later on in the summer.